OEISD School Board

OEISD School Board

 Board Information

The Odem-Edroy Board of Education is made up of seven trustees who are elected to serve four-year terms. Elections are held the second Saturday of May. The Board of Education meets for the consideration of business on the second Monday of each month. Meetings are held in the Odem Junior High School Library, beginning at 6:30 p.m. Special meetings are called as needed.


Mrs. Yolanda L. Carr

President Place 2

Jon R. Whatley

Vice-President Place 5

Anthony Martinez

Secretary Place 6

Max Moreno

Place 1

Benjamin Brewer

Place 3

Mark Moreno

Place 4

Janie G. Vargas

Place 7

Jacob Romero

Board of Trustees Election Information

· Next School Board Meeting is scheduled for the 2nd Monday of the month at 6:30 p.m.